Missouri Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements
Real Estate licensees are required to complete MREC Approved continuing education coursework of no less than 12 hours of instructional time within every two-year license cycle. Three of the twelve credit hours must be approved as a 'CORE' topic and the remaining 9 hours are elective. The training must meet specific learning objectives and criteria established by license law and approved by the Missouri Real Estate Commission.
For the 2020-2022 renewal, a 3-hour CORE course in Real Estate Ethics is required. The balance of the twelve (12) hours of instruction shall consist of courses which have been approved for either CORE or elective continuing education credit by the MREC.
Steps to Renew Your Missouri Real Estate License
Complete the following steps to renew your real estate broker or salesperson license in Missouri.
Step 1: Take 3 Credit Hours of CORE Continuing Education Courses
Missouri real estate agents must take a minimum of 3 credit hours of CORE Continuing Education courses required by the Missouri Real Estae Commission (MREC). For the 2020-2022 renewal cycle, a 3-hour CORE course in Real Estate Ethics is required.
Step 2: Take 9 Credit Hours of Elective Continuing Education Courses
Real estate licensees must take 9 credit hours as elective CE courses to fulfill the remaining requriements for license renewal.
Step 3: Pay a Renewal Fee
Real estate licensees must pay a fee of $40 to renew their license.
What Should You Do If Your License Expires (License Deliquency)?
Licensees whose current license has expired must pay a delinquent fee of $50 per month (or partial month thereof), to a maximum delinquent fee of $200 plus the renewal fee of $40.
Resources for MO Real Estate License Renewal
Continuing Education Requirements/Renewal Deadlines