How to remain compliant with state and federal laws
Real property laws
Financing options and mortgages
Pass the Course Final Exam
After you complete the 63-Hour Course, you must meet FREC's minimum course time requirement, and pass the Unit exams, you will need to take and pass the course final exam with a score of 70% or higher. If you fail the exam, you may retest once within the year of original examination.
If you fail more than one time, you will need to retake the entire course before being eligible to retake the course final exam.
Submit Fingerprints to the Department of Business & Professional Regulation (DBPR)
Finally, you must pass both the state and national portions of the Florida Salesperson License Exam. You can schedule your exam with Pearson Vue online.
How Long Does It Take to Get a Real Estate License in Florida?
On average, the time it takes to get a Florida real estste license is anywhere between 2-5 months. Some students are able to complete the required 63-Hour Pre-License course in just a few weeks while other students may take several months depending on the time they have to spend within their course.
After completing the required class, students should plan to spend an additonal 1-2 months finding a sponsoring broker, going through the license application process, and passing the Florida real estate exam.
How Much Does It Cost to Get a Florida Real Estate License?
The cost to become a real estate agent in Florida can vary depending on the cost of school tuition, where students get their fingerprints and background checks at, and whether students pass their exam on their first attempt or not. However, on average, students should expect to pay around $375.00 to receive their license.
Fingerprinting Fees (vary by location)
What is the best Florida real estate school?
The key to a successful career lies in finding a real estate school that aligns
with your needs, considering factors such as quality of support, course availability,
education structure, pass rates, and completion time. With an abundance of information
available, it's easy to feel overwhelmed. In this
we focus on three leading real
estate schools in Florida, offering a side-by-side comparison of accreditation,
customer service, student reviews, packages, and prices, helping you make an informed
decision about the best course and education for your career aspirations.
Can you take the Florida real estate exam online?
Yes. After fulfilling the pre-licensing prerequisites, submitting your application
for a sales associate license via the
Florida Department of
Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR), and paying the necessary examination
fee, you'll gain eligibility to sit for the Florida Real Estate Exam. Once your
application is approved, you'll have the option to conveniently schedule and complete
the exam either from your home or at a Pearson VUE test center. The exam offers daily scheduling flexibility.
To initiate the registration process, you can reach out to Pearson VUE at 888-204-6289 or
access their website.
Once you receive your license, FREC requires you to complete a mandatory course of Post-License education before renewing for the first time.
Licensees holding a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate License must complete 45 credit hours of Post-License education.
Licensees holding a Florida Real Estate Broker License must complete 60 credit hours of Post-License education.