VanEd (Van Education Center), an approved TREC Provider (CE# 235) provides all the required real estate continuing education courses you need to renew your Texas real estate license and expand your knowledge of current industry trends. All of our courses meet the most current standards.
We offer the mandatory TREC 4-hour Legal Update I and II courses, the required 6-hour Broker Responsibility course (for agents who have been made a supervisor by their broker and for brokers who have sponsored one or more sales agents, served as the designated broker for a business entity broker that sponsors sales agents, or have been made a supervisor of other license holders), and a 3-hours contract-related course.
Online Texas Real Estate CE Courses & Packages
Texas Real Estate License Renewal Requirements
Licensees in the state of Texas are required by TREC to complete a total of 18 hours of continuing education (CE) courses every two year licensing period. Of these, all licensees must take the 4-hour Legal Update 1 and the 4-hour Legal Update 2 course. Effective February 1, 2021, sales agents and brokers are required to complete 3 hours in contract-related coursework as part of the 18 hourse of CE required to renew a license.
A broker who sponsors sales agents, the designated broker of a business entity, or a sales agent who is a delegated supervisor of one or more license holders during the current license cycle must also complete a 6-hour broker responsibility course as part of the 18-hour CE requirement.
Who Must Take the Broker Responsibility Course?
The 6-hour Broker Responsibility course is required of sales agents who have been made a supervisor by a broker. All brokers must also complete this course if they have sponsored one or more sales agents, served as the designated broker for a business entity that sponsors sales agents, or has been made a supervisor of other license holders during the license renewal cycle. This course may be purchased individually, or as part of the 18-Hour Broker Responsibility package listed below.
First-Time License Renewal for New Sales Agents
Within two years of obtaining your real estate license for the first time, you must have a total of 270 qualifying real estate course hours, 4 hours of TREC's Legal Update I, and 4 hours of TREC's Legal Update II posted to your license record prior to submitting your renewal. If you have been made a supervisor by your broker, you must also complete the 6-hour Broker Responsbility course to renew.