Free Florida Real Estate Continuing Education

Free 3-Hour Mandatory Florida Core Law Course

  • 3 Credit Hours of Mandatory Continuing Education
  • Discounted 14-Hour Continuing Education Package
  • Approved by the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC)
2022

Florida Core Law

$9.00
FREE
 

Laws governing real estate are complex and varied. This 3-Hour Mandatory Continuing Education course provides an advanced look into real estate law beyond the basic Florida Sales Associate Pre-License Course. The material is not designed to make participants legal experts, but rather to help students identify and understand legal issues that arise in real estate.

14-Hour Florida Real Estate Continuing Education Packages

Save on Your Florida License Renewal Courses

Continuing Education Course Packages


Florida Core Law - Avoiding the Danger Zone

Free 3-Hour Mandatory Florida Real Estate CE Course

Laws governing real estate are complex and varied. This course provides an advanced look into real estate law beyond the basic FREC 1 Sales Associates Pre-License Course. The material is not designed to make participants legal experts, but rather to help them identify and understand legal issues that arise. This material will also provide a "red flag notice" of when participants are potentially going into a danger zone – the unlicensed practice of law.

At the conclusion of this course, the student will be able to:

  • Identify and avoid the unlicensed practice of law.
  • Describe the two Supreme Court Approved lease forms for use by licensees in Florida.
  • Demonstrate knowledge of the requirements in the Florida Brokerage Relationship Disclosure Act.
  • List the duties included in the Single Agent, Transaction Broker and No Brokerage Relationship.
Free Florida Real Estate Continuing Education Course

How to Renew Your Florida Real Estate License

Steps to Renew an Active License
Florida Post-License Course

1. Complete Post-Licensing

Before your license expires during the first renewal cycle, licensees must complete and pass a state-approved 45-Hour Florida Real Estate Post-License Course online.

Complete Real Estate Continuing Education

2. Complete Continuing Education

After the first renewal period, licensees are required to take 14 hours of Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) approved continuing education (CE) courses during each two-year license renewal cycle.

Scholarship Availability

3. Pay Your Renewal Fee

After completing the required continuing education, active real estate licensees must renew their license online through the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulations (DBPR).